Press Release


The official entry form for the 43rd annual World 100 has been released from the Eldora Speedway office.  For the first time ever, the World 100 format will encompass three days of racing, September 5-6-7.  Interested drivers and teams can download and print the form using the link below.

MORE: Download the official World 100 entry form… CLICK HERE

Misc Notes:

-Posted awards of $283,910 represents a $103,010 increase over 2012.

-The World 100 winner’s purse has been raised the traditional $1,000 to $46,000.

-The World 100 field has been expanded to 32 positions and the purse increased to guarantee a minimum of $2,000-to-start.

-In 2013, the World 100 adopts the three day “Full Racing Program” each night format which proved extremely popular at the Dirt Late Model Dream. Two 25-lap Features paying $5,000-to-win/$500-to-start will run on both Thursday night and Friday night giving 48 teams per night an additional Feature race payoff. All entries receive tow money.

-All A-Feature events and the Saturday night B-Feature Scrambles count for UMP DIRTcar National Championship points.

-World 100 Contingency Awards (value not counted in the posted awards) include: $1,000 Fastest Qualifier by Custom Motorsports Graphics; $1,000 Best Appearing Car by; a Bert Transmission to the winner of the first B-Feature by Bert Transmission and Mason Racin’; $500 Hard Charger by Custom Motorsports Graphics; lap money and more contingencies TBA.

-Pre-Entries ($100 – covering all three days) postmarked by August 24 include discounted entry fee and a three-day driver pit pass – a savings of $112.

-Thursday/Friday/Saturday pit passes save $10 and Friday/Saturday pit passes save $5 over individual day pricing.

-Ticket holders to all three days can upgrade to include a pit pass for all three-days for just $5 by bringing all three tickets to the upgrade window – saving $10.

-Fewer than 175 reserved campsites remain in Eldora Village and Northside Camp and Park – a record pace.

-An all-star announce crew consisting of Dustin Jarrett, James Essex, Shane Andrews and Ben Shelton has been assembled to deliver all of the action to the fans via the newly upgraded public address system and on the Eldora Speedway big screen.

-Tire rule limiting teams to three UMP DIRTcar compounds (Hoosier LM20, LM30 and LM40) remains.