2019 Eldora Championship Banquet

January 25, 2020

More than 400 drivers, crew members and fans gathered inside the Eldora Ballroom Saturday evening to bring an official close to the 2019 season with the annual Eldora Speedway Championship Awards Ceremony. The top 15 drivers in each championship division were honored at the event. Several specialty awards were also handed out and those included:

Chick Hale Sportsman of the Year: Jerry Bowersock
Car Owner of the Year: Chuck Noonan
Mechanic of the Year: Veronica Ayers
Woman of the Year: Pat Philpot

Rookie of the Year: Kyle Strickler (LM), Drew Charlson (Mod)
Most Improved: Michael Page (LM), Weasel Phlipot (Mod), Andy Welch (SC)
Hard Luck Award: Nick Fenner (LM), Brian Gray (Mod), Red Harvey (SC)
Best Appearing Car: Michael Page (LM), Jeff Koz (Mod), Andy Welch (SC)