Press Release

Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will join USAC for stellar Four Crown Nationals lineup

Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will join USAC for stellar Four Crown Nationals lineup

By Tyler Altmeyer
Courtesy ASCOC PR
2015-Arctic-Cat-All-Star-Circuit-of-Champions-LogoINDIANAPOLIS, IN. (September 20, 2016) – For the first time since 2007, the World’s Greatest Dirt Track will host four divisions during the Saturday night portion of the Four Crown Nationals program, adding more hype to a prestigious weekend of competition that will feature the best of the best with the wings, and without.

After the BeFour The Crowns Showdown on Friday night, September 23, featuring the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series, the stars and cars of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will have their turn at taming the highbanks of Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio; joining all three national divisions, Midget, Sprint Car and Champ Car, of the United States Auto Club (USAC) for the Four Crown Nationals on Saturday, September 24. The Arctic Cat All Stars will battle for $5,000 during their visit to The Big E, also earning full points toward the 2016 championship.

As an added bonus, if a competitor can sweep the entire Four Crown Nationals program on Saturday, September 24, a mega-bonus of $100,000 will be awarded. If a competitor can earn three out of four victories on Saturday, a $25,000 bonus will be awarded.

Including the show-up points appearance in mid-July for the Kings Royal weekend, the Four Crown Nationals will act as the third of four Arctic Cat All Star visits to Eldora Speedway in 2016. “America’s Series” made their first visit to Eldora Speedway on June 25 for the Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket finale. The “Wild Child” Jac Haudenschild claimed the right to stand on the coveted victory lane stage, earning $10,000 for his efforts. Defending World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series champion Donny Schatz was the $50,000 Kings Royal winner on July 16.

With only three point events remaining on the 2016 championship schedule, the Four Crown Nationals will highlight as a very important step in the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions title chase. Less than 30 markers separate the top-two championship contenders entering their visit to Rossburg, Ohio, with defending series champion Dale Blaney on top of the current series standings.

Dubbed the “Low Rider,” Dale Blaney, who owns seven victories on the season, as well as a series leading 23 top-five finishes, holds a 22-point cushion over Alvada, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah entering Four Crown Nationals weekend. Kemenah, also a former series champion, owns one victory on the season, as well as 22 top-five finishes. Blaney owns victories at Attica Raceway Park (OH), Port Royal Speedway (PA), Butler Speedway (MI), Millstream Speedway (OH), Eriez Speedway (PA), and Grandview Speedway (PA), with Kemenah owning one victory at the Bedford Fairgrounds Speedway in Bedford, Pennsylvania.

Despite the competitive battle at the top of the championship standings, Wooster, Ohio’s Sheldon Haudenschild is also in a mathematical position to contend for the title; currently third in the title chase and only 56 points behind Dale Blaney. Haudenschild has earned eight victories thus far in 2016, which leads all Arctic Cat All Star competitors, as well as 17 top-five finishes.

Cap Henry and “Downtown” Danny Holtgraver, earning a combined total of 22 top-five feature finishes and three victories, each acquired by Holtgraver, currently round out the top-five in the championship standings.

Four Crown Nationals festivities will officially begin with spectator gates opening at 12-noon on Saturday, September 24. Hot laps are scheduled to begin at 4:30 pm, followed by racing at 8. Those seeking additional information regarding the Four Crown Nationals at Eldora Speedway should visit the event page live on the Web at:

Current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Standings (September 20, 2016):
1. Dale Blaney – 4836
2. Chad Kemenah – 4814
3. Sheldon Haudenschild – 4780
4. Cap Henry – 4510
5. Danny Holtgraver – 4452
6. Kraig Kinser – 4444
7. T.J. Michael – 4262
8. Caleb Helms – 4076
9. Lee Jacobs – 3936
10. Andrew Palker – 3864

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info:
Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions ????should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years. Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.